Product Detail

  • 1 scoop of Tide = 6 scoops of detergent with Oxi
  • Attacks Even 7 Day-Old Stains
  • Acti-Lift™ Crystals
  • 6x the cleaning power in half the time*
  • HE Turbo technology gives you 6x cleaning power in the quick cycle vs. next leading detergent in normal cycle
  • Specially designed for regular and high efficiency machines – #1 recommended by washing machine manufacturers**
  • America’s #1 Detergent***

1 Scoop of Tide

* 1 dose of Tide HE Turbo Clean in quick cycle vs. 6 doses of the next leading liquid HE compatible detergent in normal cycle
**based on co-marketing agreements
***based on sales: Nielsen Syndicated Laundry Detergent Category - Total US xAOC - $ and Unit sales - latest 52 w/e 02/27/16

Dosage

Directions

Measure with scoop.
  • For medium loads, fill to bar 1.
  • For large loads, fill to bar 3.
  • For he full loads, fill to bar 5.
Start washer, add detergent, then add clothes.

Powder Measurement Instructions

FAQ

Q: How do I know which versions of Tide detergent are for my high efficiency(HE) washer?

A: We’ve recently changed the location of the 'HE' symbol on Tide detergent for ease of navigation. The 'HE (high efficiency)' is now communicated through a logo on the neck of the Tide bottle. In previous versions it is located near the bottom of the Tide bottle.

Ratings and Reviews

This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed by the reviewer.

write review blank
rating review selected
2.7/5 (40)
  • Quality
    rating blocks
    2.46/5
  • Value
    rating blocks
    2.31/5
45% Recommended

Reviews Text

*Your Location
Oregon
Quality
rating blocks
Value
rating blocks
write review blank
rating review selected
10/22/2016

Not the best anymore!

Ever since actilift crystals were added it doesn't perform as well at removing odors.Towels are musty and socks stink.Workout gear is still ripe and shirt armpits still reek.And this is in ANY temp.

Not Recommend Product

Tide

Tide Response From Tide 10/27/2016

We want to provide you with a detergent that cleans your clothes and helps remove odors, and we’re sorry that you’re not a fan of the Acti-Lift. Our Ultra Tide still has the same ingredients you’ve come to know and love, however, there are additional enzymes and ingredients to help remove dried on stains and brighten your fabrics. It may help to try our Tide Odor RESCUE In Wash Laundry Booster, which helps remove those pesky odors. So that we can help you further, please give us a call at 800-879-8433.

*Your Location
San Jose
Quality
rating blocks
Value
rating blocks
write review blank
rating review selected
10/22/2016

Not the smell that I expected

My laundry is done but my clothes smell NOTHING.. I'm gonna return it and buy an other brand because you can get your clothes as clean and smelling better for cheaper.

Not Recommend Product

Tide

Tide Response From Tide 10/25/2016

That's frustrating, Marine! Especially when we'd expect you to get a great clean and scent from out detergent. We'd like to learn more about what's going on so when you have some time, please give us a call at: 800-879-8433.

*Your Location
California
Quality
rating blocks
Value
rating blocks
write review blank
rating review selected
09/12/2016

Bad scent; not the original as stated on the box

Poor scent with blue crystals. NOT happy and hate what you are pushing. It is not the same. I HATE THIS ONE. I bought the original and it is NOT what you say.

Not Recommend Product

Tide

Tide Response From Tide 09/13/2016

We're sorry you had this experience and we'd like to learn more and see how we can help. When you have a moment, please give us a call at 855-236-3353.

*Your Location
California
Quality
rating blocks
Value
rating blocks
write review blank
rating review selected
04/10/2016

Clean breeze is Wonderful!

Tide Clean Breeze leaves clothes clean and always smelling amazing. I can't tell you how many times people have asked me what detergent I use! Please never discontinue this!

Recommend Product

*Your Location
Indiana
Quality
rating blocks
Value
rating blocks
write review blank
rating review selected
03/02/2016

Too perfume-y, too expensive.

So disappointed. Used to love this, but now it's so expensive and smells strong and perfume-y like all the rest. Wish I had my money back.

Not Recommend Product

Tide

Tide Consumer Relations 03/31/2016

Sorry to see how disappointed you were in a recent purchase of Tide. We know scent preferences can vary from one person to another which is why we offer many options. We'd love for you to try Tide again. For help, reach out to us at 1-800-879-8433. Thanks! Pattie Tide Team

*Your Location
Texas
write review blank
rating review selected
11/26/2015

Terrible Fragrance

The new original fragrance is too sweet and sickly. The old original fragrance was much more pleasant. I will probably not buy another box.

Tide

Tide Response From Tide 11/30/2015

We’re sorry you dislike the new Tide Original scent. We’d hope for it to still provide you with a great clean while still providing you with a fresh laundry scent. We’d like to help you find something that better fits your needs, when you have some free time please give us a call at: 1-855-236-3353.

-Brittany at Tide

Tide

Tide Response From Tide 11/30/2015

We’re sorry you dislike the new Tide Original scent. We’d hope for it to still provide you with a great clean while still providing you with a fresh laundry scent. We’d like to help you find something that better fits your needs, when you have some free time please give us a call at: 1-855-236-3353.

-Brittany at Tide