StarStarStarStarStar3.3/5

Tide purclean™ Liquid

The first plant-based* detergent with the cleaning power of Tide.

smartlabelto read about the ingredients and more,click here.

Tide purclean™ Liquid

  • USDA Certified Tide liquid laundry detergent

  • Formula made with 100% renewable wind power electricity***

  • This product is made at a zero manufacturing waste to landfill site

  • It is designed free of dyes, chlorine, phosphates or optical brighteners (unscented variant is also free of perfumes)

Overview

Tide purclean™ is the first plant-based* liquid laundry detergent that has the cleaning power that you expect and deserve from Tide, even in cold water.

Tide has been on a journey of sustainability for many years now and this liquid detergent is our latest endeavor to deliver a more sustainable product that does not compromise on cleaning performance. Now EPA Safer Choice certified**, Tide purclean™ is the first 75% plant-based* detergent with the cleaning power of Tide.

*Plant-based means 75% of ingredients are plant-derived and subjected to processing.

**EPA/Safer Choice recognition does not constitute endorsement of this product. The Safer Choice label signifies that the formula for this product, as Tide has represented it to the EPA, contains ingredients with more positive health and environmental characteristics than conventional products. EPA/Safer Choice relies solely on Tide, its integrity and good faith, for information on the composition, ingredients, and attributes of this product. EPA/Safer Choice has not independently identified, i.e., via chemical analysis, the ingredients in the product formula, nor evaluated any of Tide’s non-ingredient claims. EPA/Safer Choice provides its evaluation only as to the environmental and human health characteristics of the product, based on currently available information and scientific understanding.

***The same facility also uses steam power; electricity represents approximately 50% of total energy used.

Dosage

Directions:

Measure with cap.

  • For Medium Loads, fill just below bar 1

  • For Large Loads, fill just below bar 3

  • For HE Full Loads, fill to bar 5

Always follow usage instructions indicated on the package.

Add clothes, pour into dispenser, start washer.

Usage Instructions:

  • Follow care label instructions, then sort.

  • Test inside seam for colorfastness.

For medium loads fill to bar 1, for large loads fill to bar 3, for High Efficiency full loads fill to bar 5

Overall Review

StarStarStarStarStar3.3/5
Value3.5/5
Quality3.8/5
Pros
Price (4 Reviews)
Satisfaction (2 Reviews)
Smell (2 Reviews)
Cons
Satisfaction (7 Reviews)
Smell (7 Reviews)
Price (5 Reviews)
The scent changed
StarStarStarStarStar1/5
Value3/5
Quality4/5

I used to love this detergent. The smell was divine, it cleaned wonderfully, and I used it exclusively. Then the scent changed - they say they “improved” it, but that couldn’t be more inaccurate. It is called “honey lavender”, but the new scent smells like honey dew melon, no hint of lavender. I have purchased this a couple of times since the scent changed, hoping either they would change it back or it would grow on me, but neither happened. I won’t buy it anymore.

09/23/2021
The Tide Team
Andrea, thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will be happy to tell our teams that you would like the scent of Tide purclean™ Honey Lavender to return to its former version. We rely on input just like this. Thank you for sharing. If you have any questions, or if we can help you further, please give us a call at (800) 879-8433.
09/25/2021
Tides Plant based PUR detergent the best available
StarStarStarStarStar5/5
Value5/5
Quality5/5

Having tried all the other available market detergents, this PUR product is unequivocally SUPERIOR to all the others. I will not buy any other. SO worth it! Clothes come out cleaner, smell great, don't need that much, value IS THERE. Thank you finally!!!

06/30/2021
Contact dermatitis
StarStarStarStarStar1/5
Value1/5
Quality1/5

Contact dermatitis. I was hoping to go the plant-based route for washing my clothes. I did one load of laundry with Tide’s purclean. I ended up with contact dermatologist. I had itchy red rashes where I had worn the clothes from that load (Socks, shorts, shirt, and undergarments). I’ll be going back to Tide original.

06/30/2021
The Tide Team
Your safety means the world to us, and our team has done lots of testing to make sure the purclean™ detergent is safe to use, so this isn't what we want for you. We'd like to get some info to share with our Safety Team, so we can help you further, if you'll give us a call at: (800) 879-8433 when you get a chance!
06/30/2021
Scent change made me change
StarStarStarStarStar1/5
Value1/5
Quality1/5

I used to use this exclusively. When the scent changed, I could not use it anymore. It it really gross. Now I have switched to a locally made natural laundry detergent. I see from the comments that it has not changed back, so I won't be buying again. It sounds like you might be able to make a LOT of customers happy if you could bring back the old scent instead of the nasty rotten melon scent that smells worse than pretty much any other detergent on the market. I was willing to pay a bit more before bc it smelled so fresh and clean.

06/28/2021
The Tide Team
We only want our detergent to smell fresh and clean, so we're disappointed to hear you didn't love it! We really appreciate your honest feedback, and we'll be sure to share it with our team. If you want to chat more about this, so we can help, just give us a ring at: (800) 879-8433 when you get a minute!
06/30/2021
I had a coupon
StarStarStarStarStar5/5

I had a coupon for Tide purclean™ Liquid I wasn’t sure if I would like tide purclean, but to my surprise my clothes came out soft and to my shock clean. It smells clean. It’s affordable and I will recommend to friends and family. I would continue to buy.

06/26/2021
Bring back the old scent
StarStarStarStarStar3/5
Value3/5
Quality4/5

I used to absolutely love this detergent and used it for all of my baby clothes. The scent was amazing. I recently bought more and the scent has completely changed. Now it smells like rotten melon. I recently had another baby and was getting out some clothes I had packed up from before and they STILL smell amazing. There is no comparison. PLEASE BRING BACK THE OLD SCENT!

06/24/2021
The Tide Team
Thank you for your comments! So sorry to hear you're disappointed. We always expect Tide to give you the great clean and smell you're expecting. We'd like to learn more about your recent purchase and see how we could help further. Please give us a call when you have a moment to chat: (800) 879-8433.
06/26/2021
Awful scent
StarStarStarStarStar1/5

My daughter tried this as it was supposed to be allergy friendly and both of us have used the fragrance-free varieties in the past. So she smelled this at the store and thought it would be fine. Nope. It was so bad that I made her rewash her clothes as I could not even stand to be in the same room with her-my nose closed up and my throat swelled up-fortunately I had a spare eppi-pen. NOT allergy friendly.

05/21/2021
The Tide Team
We're very sorry you had this experience. Please know that your health and safety is the most important thing we think of, and our products are thoroughly tested to be safe when used as directed. We'd like to help you further. Please give us a call at (800) 879-8433. We look forward to hearing from you.
05/22/2021
Why change a perfect scent
StarStarStarStarStar1/5

I've been using Tire Purclean for a couple of years. Price is high and many other lower priced products work just as well, but I have been willing to pay the high price because of the wonderful scent it left on the laundry. I've highly recommended it to other people for that very reason. Overnight guests would comment how nice the sheets smelled. So, of course someone decided it needed changing and now it smells yuk. Thought maybe it was just a fluke the first time, but now I see that it's a "new" thing. I will not spend the money for something that isn't outstanding from other similar products in some way. That heavenly scent was Tide's outstanding feature. So disappointing.

05/13/2021
The Tide Team
We're very sorry you don't like the improved scent of the Tide purclean™. We completely understand that everyone has very subjective and unique scent preferences and experiences, but we'll definitely let our teams know how you feel. If you have any questions, or if we can help you further, give us a call at (800) 879-8433.
05/15/2021
just recently switched to
StarStarStarStarStar5/5

just recently switched to this from seventh generation. I feel like it cleans my clothes better and I love the smell. my husband who has sensitive skin, works in the trades. he wears work boots all day and gets very dirty. I didn't feel the seventy generation worked on his clothes as good as this stuff does.

05/03/2021
Tide PureClean Honey Lavender (April 2021)
StarStarStarStarStar1/5
Value2/5
Quality3/5

I absolutely loved the original scent of the Tide PureClean Honey Lavender. I purchased a new jug of it yesterday and I am so disappointed. Why would you change the scent!? The new scent is horrible and the original was great. It was my favorite detergent. Please go back to the original scent!

04/30/2021
The Tide Team
Destin, we never want to disappoint a Tide purclean™ fan, and we're very sorry you're having this experience. We made slight changes to the scent of Honey Lavender in September 2019. While we completely understand that scent and fragrance preferences are very subjective and personal, we'll definitely let our teams know how you feel. If you have questions, or if we can help you further, please give us a call at (800) 879-8433.
05/01/2021
Can someone please explain...?
StarStarStarStarStar1/5
Value1/5
Quality1/5

I’m genuinely wondering who at Tide decided that selling 4 detergents - Tide purclean “honey lavender”, Tide Zero “soft lavender”, Home Made Simple “lavender” and NBD “lavender

04/29/2021
s Product is exactly what I neede
StarStarStarStarStar5/5
Value2/5
Quality5/5

s Product is exactly what I needes Product is exactly what I needes Product is exactly what I neede

04/02/2021
This Product is exactly what I needed!
StarStarStarStarStar5/5
Value5/5
Quality5/5

This Product is exactly what I needed!This Product is exactly what I needed!This Product is exactly what I needed!

04/02/2021
Change in packaging
StarStarStarStarStar4/5
Value3/5
Quality4/5

I have been using Tide purclean since it came to the shelves. I really do enjoy using it especially since it is plant based without additives. I just wish that you hadn't changed the packaging. With using the original container, you could rinse it out and then recycle. Now you can only recycle the box, there is no way to clean the plastic inside container. Please bring back the old container! It would also be nice if you offered other sense other than lavender.

02/04/2021
Please Bring Back The Original Scent
StarStarStarStarStar2/5

Loved the original honey lavender scent. The new scent smells nothing like honey or lavender, it smells like rotten melons. Please bring back the original scent. I will not buy this again.

01/22/2021
The Tide Team
We're sorry to hear that you aren't enjoying the updated scent of our Tide purclean™ Honey Lavender. We do heavily rely on feedback such as this, so please be assured that we'll be sharing your thoughts with the rest of our team. Your satisfaction means everything to us, and we'd be happy to learn more about your experience. You're always welcome to give us a call at (800) 879-8433.
01/25/2021
Why So Many Suds?
StarStarStarStarStar1/5
Value2/5
Quality1/5

I have used Tide Free and Clear HE for years and recently tried this product for the first time. I was intrigued by the plant-based claim. For a large load of towels, I followed the dose guidelines and filled the cup only to the 1st line. I had to run 2 additional wash cycles (no additional detergent) with extra rinses to get the suds rinsed out of the load. It took a total of 3 hours and 6 rinse cycles to get rid of the suds. Not very eco-friendly, a waste of money, water, and now I have detergent I don't know how best to throw away. Overall very disappointing. I see comments elsewhere that this product suds more than your other products, but how little are you supposed to use?

01/05/2021
The Tide Team
We're sorry to hear that a loyal fan like you is disappointed, since we always want you to be able to easily use Tide for a great clean. Compared to our traditional formulas, you can expect to see more suds when using our Tide purclean™ detergent. However, none of our detergents are expected to create excessive suds when using them according to the instructions. We'd be happy to share some tips so that you can prevent this from happening in the future! We suggest making sure not to overload the washer, since suds can become trapped in fabric if there's not enough room for them to circulate freely. Using too much product can also cause too many suds, and it may be helpful to know that you can use less detergent if you have soft water or if your items aren't very dirty. We hope this helps! Your satisfaction means everything to us, so please give us a call at (800) 879-8433. We'd like to learn more about your experience.
01/07/2021
StarStarStarStarStar5/5

I love this because it’s fragrance free. Fragrances are harmful to your home and for your family so buying free and clear products is important to me. I love that Tide has this detergent as an option because they are popular and carried in every store making it easily accessible. It cleans clothes perfectly and is scent free but leaves everything smelling clean and new! No dyes or dangerous chemicals. It makes me feel really good about my family’s health.

12/18/2020
Bring back the original scent!
StarStarStarStarStar5/5
Value5/5
Quality5/5

I LOVED the original scent of Tide Honey Lavender ... especially for sheets. The new smell is horrible -- like rotten melon. I've submitted my request to bring back the original scent. Now, I can't find it at all!

11/14/2020
Great for baby clothes
StarStarStarStarStar5/5
Value4/5
Quality5/5

I've used this product to wash my two girls' clothes while they were babies and when my third baby comes, I'll be using this to wash his clothes in it as well. The scent is nice but not too strong and it doesn't seem to irritate their skin. It cleans remarkably well, like most Tide products. It can be pricey but it's well worth it.

10/06/2020
The scent changed
StarStarStarStarStar2/5
Value4/5
Quality4/5

Absolutely loved this detergent until they changed the scent. Now it smells like melon and it’s horrible.

08/01/2020
The Tide Team
We're very sorry you're having this experience. While we do understand that fragrance preferences are very subjective, we'll let our teams know how you feel. If you have any questions or if we can help you further, please give us a call at (800) 879-8433.
08/07/2020
Terrible new scent!
StarStarStarStarStar1/5
Value4/5
Quality2/5

I’ve been using this product to wash my infant daughters clothing and absolutely loved the original scent. The scent has completely changed - it smells terrible! Bring back the original scent!

07/16/2020
The Tide Team
We're very sorry you had that experience, CPell. While we completely understand that scent and fragrance preferences are very subjective and personal, we'll make sure to tell our teams how you feel. If you have any questions for us, please give us a call at (800) 879-8433.
07/31/2020
Hate the New Scent!
StarStarStarStarStar4/5
Value4/5
Quality5/5

Why? Since you changed the scent,I’ll not be buying anymore. It cleans fine but I was really pleased with the previous scent.

06/08/2020
Scent Change :(
StarStarStarStarStar1/5
Value4/5
Quality3/5

I loved this product and have been using it for years. Recently the scent changed without notice. It's awful! Smells like watermelon and bubblegum. Please change it back!

05/29/2020
The Tide Team
We're very sorry you don't like the new scent of the Tide purclean™ Detergent. We totally understand that scent and fragrance preferences are very subjective and personal; however, we're definitely going to share your comments with our Teams. If you have any questions for us, please give us a call t (800) 879-8433. We're here to help.
07/30/2020
Smells amazing!
StarStarStarStarStar5/5
Value5/5
Quality5/5

I have never smelled something so wonderful. Intoxicating scent with a power to clean! Highly recommend it--have already gotten three of my friends using it!

05/25/2020
Please change the scent back to original!!!
StarStarStarStarStar3/5
Value5/5
Quality2/5

This product cleans so well and the original scent was amazing, but the scent change is horrible!! It smells like melon. Please Tide... listen to all of the reviews!!!

04/27/2020
The Tide Team
We're sorry to hear this as we always want you to love the way your clothes smell. We'll definitely be sure to pass this feedback along to our team, and we hope you'll give us a call at (800) 879-8433 if you ever have any questions that we could help with.
04/30/2020
Horrible new scent
StarStarStarStarStar1/5

Loved the honey lavender for years. Then the scent changed. Now it’s a horrible artificial melon scent. Please change it back!

04/25/2020
The Tide Team
You should always be getting a fresh smelling laundry experience that you love when using Tide, so we're very sorry to hear that this hasn't been the case for you. When we make changes like this, your feedback is incredibly important to us, so we'll definitely pass this along to our team. Please don't hesitate to give us a call at (800) 879-8433 if you ever have any questions.
04/30/2020
Product not worth money spent
StarStarStarStarStar1/5
Value1/5
Quality1/5

This product is bad. The clothes came out as dirty as they went in. They were washed three times before moving on to a different detergent that washed them fine. I would not recommend it to anyone.

04/21/2020
The Tide Team
We'd always expect you to get the great Tide clean that you know and love from any of our detergents, so we're very sorry that this wasn't the case for you. Please give us a call at (800) 879-8433 as we'd like to learn more about what happened.
04/30/2020
Prefer original scent!
StarStarStarStarStar3/5
Value4/5
Quality5/5

Love the way this product works still, but the scent change is aweful. Miss the more natural scent of the original.PLEASE CHANGE IT BACK,

04/01/2020
The Tide Team
We’re glad you’re getting great results, and we’ll make sure our team knows you’d like to see the previous scent make a comeback. If you’d like to share more with us, please feel free to give us a call at (800) 879-8433.
04/09/2020
Awful scent change!!!
StarStarStarStarStar1/5
Value4/5
Quality2/5

Just washed a few loads with a new bottle and was disgusted by the new scent. Even my son asked why his sheets smelled gross. Why would they mess up something that was perfect? So disappointed!

03/27/2020
The Tide Team
We never want you to feel disappointed, and we’re sorry to hear you and your son aren’t fans of the new scent. While we can’t make any promises, we’ll make sure your feedback is heard by our team. If you’d like to share more with us, or if you ever have questions, please feel free to give us a call at (800) 879-8433.
04/09/2020
Yuck--they changed the scent
StarStarStarStarStar1/5

The replacement bottle smells nothing like the one I just finished. The new one is awful. It's sweet smelling, the previous scent was nice, fresh, and clean smelling. Change it back please.

03/22/2020
The Tide Team
We're sorry to hear you're not a fan of the new scent, Jen, and we'll make sure your feedback is heard by our team. If you'd like to share more with us, please feel free to give us a call at (800) 879-8433.
04/09/2020
Was Great, Tide Changed It, Not Great Anymore
StarStarStarStarStar2/5
Value2/5
Quality1/5

They changed the formula, smells pretty bad now. I also get white particles floating around inside and settling on the bottom. Two bottles, same issues. Never had issues before. What's going on here?

03/17/2020
The Tide Team
We did make a scent change in September 2019, and we’re sorry to hear you’re not a fan of the new fragrance. While our purclean could look cloudy for a while if the product got very cold, white particles aren’t something we expect. We’ll make sure your feedback is heard by our team, and in the meantime we’d like to learn more about the your experience so we can help. Please give us a call at (800) 879-8433.
04/09/2020
3 stars: washes clothes; no longer smells good
StarStarStarStarStar3/5
Value4/5
Quality5/5

Once loved the Honey Lavender scent. Not a noxious scent, just clean & pleasant. The Honey Lavender scent is now a cheap & artificial melon—it doesn’t suit laundry and doesn’t smell fresh. Why, Tide?

02/28/2020
The Tide Team
We're always trying in improve our products to give you the best results, so we're sorry to hear that your not happy with the scent change. We'll definitely pass your feedback along to our team and hope you'll give us a call at (800) 879-8433 if you ever have any further questions or would like to share more.
03/14/2020
StarStarStarStarStar3/5

02/21/2020
What have you done to the Honey Lavender scent?
StarStarStarStarStar2/5
Value2/5
Quality2/5

I loved everything about Purclean honey lavender Tide until you changed the scent! The former scent was natural & pleasant. The new scent smells like bubble gum. Please change it back.

02/20/2020
The Tide Team
We're so sorry to hear that you don't like the new sent! We'll definitely pass your feedback along to our team and hope you'll give us a call at (800) 879-8433 if you'd like to share more or have any questions.
03/14/2020
StarStarStarStarStar3/5

02/18/2020
The first scented detergent that I can use!
StarStarStarStarStar5/5
Value4/5
Quality5/5

This is the very first scented detergent I found that cleans my clothes thoroughly, makes my clothes smell good, and doesn't irritate my skin. Please sell in more stores!

02/15/2020
Awful scent change!
StarStarStarStarStar1/5

Very disappointed you changed the smell of the honey lavender. It is awful. I will no longer be using Tide since you no longer make a soft smelling plant based detergent.

02/14/2020
The Tide Team
We're so sorry to hear that you don't like the scent change! We always want you to get the best scents when using Tide, so we'll definitely pass your feedback along to our team. If you have any further questions or would like to share more, please give us a call at (800) 879-8433.
03/14/2020
Cracked bottles
StarStarStarStarStar1/5
Value1/5
Quality1/5

Never buying this again. All three bottles had cracks and leaked everywhere.

02/03/2020
The Tide Team
That is absolutely never the experience that we'd expect you to have, so we're very sorry to hear about this. Please give us a call at (800) 879-8433 as we'd like to learn more about what happened.
03/14/2020
Fragrance has changed
StarStarStarStarStar1/5
Value2/5
Quality1/5

I noticed a drastic change in the fragrance, What was once a pleasing and subtle refreshing lavender scent has become a pungent smell. Returning my unopened bottles.

01/31/2020
The Tide Team
We're sorry to hear you didn't fall in love with the scent upgrade, but want you to know that we'll make sure your feedback is shared with our team. We have a variety of scent options available, so we'd love to find the right one for you. Can you please reach out to us at (800) 879-8433 when you have a minute to talk?
02/13/2020
Changed the scent!
StarStarStarStarStar1/5
Value5/5
Quality5/5

While i really enjoyed tide purclean honey lavender i will not be buying anymore. The new scent change is definitely not pleasant.

01/24/2020
The Tide Team
We're disappointed to hear you didn't fall in love with the scent upgrade, but want to assure you that it's being shared with our team. We offer a variety of fragrances, so we'd love to find one that's your favorite. Can you please reach out to us at (800) 879-8433 when you have a minute?
02/13/2020
Plant based
StarStarStarStarStar5/5
Value4/5
Quality5/5

I love this Tide. Our clothes get clean my son doesn't itch. I like the smell of Honey/Lavender. Please keep it on the market and make it available at grocery stores.

01/24/2020
Scent Change
StarStarStarStarStar1/5

Honey lavender was amazing prior to the scent change. The new smell is so rancid that I assumed something terrible happened with my plumbing. I couldn’t believe it was the Tide. I had to return it.

01/23/2020
The Tide Team
We're disappointed to hear you didn't enjoy the scent upgrade, Stella. We assure you that your comments are being shared with our team. We know scent is a preference, so we'd love to chat a bit and find one you enjoy the lingering scent of. When you have a moment, please reach out to us at (800) 879-8433.
02/13/2020
Great Unscented Detergents
StarStarStarStarStar5/5
Value5/5
Quality5/5

I love that it's plant based. My family can only use unscented detergent. It really works well with a little boy who stains everything. I wish it came in a big container like regular unscented Tide.

01/19/2020
Love it, wish I could ACTUALLY FIND IT IN STORES!
StarStarStarStarStar5/5
Value4/5
Quality5/5

LOVE it, smells good and doesn't bother our skin. However, I can rarely ever find it anywhere! For a product that I see advertised regularly, its weird that they aren't in most stores!

01/17/2020
Changed the scent:(
StarStarStarStarStar1/5
Value2/5
Quality4/5

Just picked up a new bottle from target. Opened it and the smell is definitely not the old honey lavender. So sad. This new scent is yuck. Won’t buy again.

01/14/2020
The Tide Team
We appreciate your feedback on our new scent, and we’re sorry to hear its not a winner for you! We’ll let our team know you miss the old Honey Lavender scent. If you’d like to share more with us, please feel free to give us a call at (800) 879-8433.
01/20/2020
Love This Stuff
StarStarStarStarStar5/5
Value5/5
Quality5/5

I've never been impressed with plant-based detergents, but this stuff is great. It cleans like regular Tide, the Honey Lavender smells great, and I feel good using it. Hoping for bigger bottles soon!

12/27/2019
Change in scent
StarStarStarStarStar1/5
Value1/5
Quality1/5

I absolutely loved this product until you changed the scent! It smells terrible now!!! Will not be purchasing again. Why????

12/25/2019
The Tide Team
We appreciate your feedback on the new scent, and we’ll make sure your comments are heard by our Product Development Team. If you’d like to tell us more, please feel free to give us a call at (800) 879-8433.
01/20/2020
Just what the doctor ordered.
StarStarStarStarStar5/5
Value4/5
Quality5/5

What I put on my skin is just as important as what goes in my body. Thank you Tide for this plant based option!!

12/17/2019
Awful new scent!!
StarStarStarStarStar1/5
Quality2/5

I have used this for a very long time and I loved it! Why change the scent??? It is AWFUL!!! Please change it back!

12/14/2019
The Tide Team
We’re sorry to hear you’re not a fan of the new scent, but we appreciate your feedback. We’ll make sure your comments are heard by our team, if you’d like to tell us more please feel free to give us a call at (800) 879-8433.
01/20/2020
Scent changed
StarStarStarStarStar1/5
Value1/5
Quality5/5

Did you think your customers wouldn’t notice you changed the scent on this?. Opened a brand new bottle tonight and was bombarded by an awful smell. The formula changed w no notice it’s so bad.

11/25/2019
The Tide Team
We'd like to assure you that there has been no change to the scent of purclean, so this is definitely not what we'd expect. Please give us a call at (800) 879-8433 since we'd really like to hear more about this.
12/03/2019
Great product, wish it came in bigger size
StarStarStarStarStar4/5
Value3/5
Quality5/5

I love that you get the same cleaning power as original Tide but that its plant based. Would like to see it in a bigger container or in powder form.

10/01/2019
Amazingly effective
StarStarStarStarStar5/5
Value5/5
Quality5/5

Easily washes out red Alabama clay from all clothig; even the expensive pants I wear to work

09/27/2019
Love the Formula, Spout Design needs Improvement
StarStarStarStarStar5/5
Value4/5
Quality5/5

Love it but can't get the last bit out of the bottle. Fix this and it would be perfect! Value includes not wasting, I could wash a whole load with the inaccessible detergent. Plz Fix?!

09/12/2019
Tide purclean is the BEST!!
StarStarStarStarStar5/5
Value5/5
Quality5/5

My clothes come out PERFECT thanks to Tide purclean!! Thank you Tide for developing a plant-based liquid that is WONDERFUL on clothes AND for the environment!! Have you considered making this in PODS?

04/21/2019
Finally, a natural washing detergent!
StarStarStarStarStar5/5
Value5/5
Quality5/5

My grandmother and I love love love this detergent. It’s the best !!!!!!!

04/06/2019
The Tide Team
We're glad to hear that your family loves our purclean™ liquid! Here's to keeping your clothes clean and fresh!
04/08/2019
Beware of MCI/MI Ingredient!!!
StarStarStarStarStar1/5
Value1/5
Quality1/5

This product contains "Benzisothiazolinone" which is a relative of Meisothiazolinone. Would not use if you are allergic to this chemical.

03/29/2019
The Tide Team
Thanks for writing. Please know that every ingredient we use has been tested extensively because the safety of those who use our detergent is important to us. If you ever have questions about our ingredients, feel free to call us at (800) 879-8433.
04/01/2019
Better than the original tide
StarStarStarStarStar5/5
Value5/5
Quality5/5

My clothes not only smell better with this formula but stay smelling nice for much longer than the original tide formula... I have no idea why.. but I hope they continue to make this one!

02/06/2019
The Tide Team
Your input means a lot to us, Susan. We'll let the team know how much you love purclean™!
02/07/2019
Great and more natural
StarStarStarStarStar5/5
Value5/5
Quality5/5

Love this detergent. I've also encountered the issues of excessive suds so I've learned to use less per washing. I consider this a good thing! Using less saves me money and is better for my septic.

01/18/2019
versatile & effective
StarStarStarStarStar5/5
Value5/5
Quality5/5

I need a detergent without whiteners & dyes for workout clothes, and this does the trick. I don't need an expensive specialized detergent anymore.

12/28/2018
Not HE Soap
StarStarStarStarStar1/5
Value1/5
Quality1/5

We have had to run multiple loads through double wash cycles (the second without any new soap) because there were still soap suds after the first load was finished.

12/05/2018
The Tide Team
Our detergent should always make your laundry day quick and simple, so we understand how frustrated you must have felt to find suds still in your machine. We wanted to let you know that compared to our traditional formulas, you can expect to see more suds with Tide purclean™, but as long as the dosing guidelines are followed, these certainly aren’t the results we’d expect. Could you please give us a call at (800) 879-8433 when you have a minute to talk? We’d like to learn a little more so we can ensure we find the best solution for you!
12/05/2018
LOVE IT but.....
StarStarStarStarStar5/5
Value4/5
Quality5/5

The perfect laundry detergent! Only problem, can't get it in the giant size with pour spout/cup. So I usually get All.... until Tide comes out with the big one for this!

07/21/2018
Great scent! No itch!
StarStarStarStarStar5/5
Value4/5
Quality5/5

I love the plant based ingredients and the light scent. We do all the laundry in cold water. I have used all the “natural” products. This beats them all.

06/06/2018
love - wish they made bigger
StarStarStarStarStar5/5
Value4/5
Quality5/5

I love this version of Tide. I have used Tide forever, and this is by far my favorite. It smells wonderful, cleans perfectly, and no one in the family has reactions to it.

04/03/2018
Good scent but left stains
StarStarStarStarStar1/5
Value2/5
Quality1/5

Good scent, but left white stains on black shirts. Not recommended.

02/14/2018
The Tide Team
These certainly aren’t the results we’d expect from our Tide purclean™, Michael, but the good news is the dyes in our products dissolve in water and will come out when you wash the item again in the hottest water temperature safe for the fabric and with the recommended amount of the same detergent. We’d like to gather some more details, so we can find the best way to help. Please give us a call at (800) 879-8433.
03/02/2018
Clean and Green!
StarStarStarStarStar5/5
Value5/5
Quality5/5

I've used several detergents, this had great results. I'm thrilled that the product is sustainable. If other products follow suit, the future will be a bright place for our clothes and our planet!

02/05/2018
Love the fresh smell...
StarStarStarStarStar4/5
Value5/5
Quality5/5

I had been trying to find Tides Simple Pleasures (lavender) laundry soap and ran across this product - a close second. Does a nice job enjoy the fragrance. Bring Simple Pleasures back.

12/31/2017
Leaves your clothes smelling clean and fresh
StarStarStarStarStar2/5
Value5/5
Quality5/5

I love this product I would recommend this product to everyone

10/13/2017
The Tide Team
We love you too, Clemencia! <3 We’re glad you’re a fan of our purclean™! Thanks for sharing. :)<!--[if ReviewResponse]><![endif]-->
10/20/2017
Tide's better path...
StarStarStarStarStar5/5
Value5/5
Quality5/5

Bought this because I didn't want to go completely scent free, even though my doctor said I should, just started using but appreciate Tide's effort to switch to more natural ingredients.

09/04/2017
The Tide Team
We appreciate you taking the time to share. We do have our purclean™ Honey Lavender scent, that is still gentle on skin, but has a light scent. If you’d like to share more, please give us a call at (800) 879-8433.
09/14/2017
This was pretty good.
StarStarStarStarStar4/5
Value5/5
Quality3/5

My class did an experiment with this and I would say the classroom smelt good for once. Thank you Tide. (I did not wash my clothes with it)

09/01/2017
Love this stuff!
StarStarStarStarStar5/5
Value5/5
Quality5/5

Confused by all the "suds" reviews. Read the bottle. It's HE and a little goes a long way. This stuff works great and I love that tide could possibly be moving all things to biodegradable cleaning.

08/01/2017
The Tide Team
We’re committed to making deliberate choices to make our footprint more environmentally friendly, Joseph. We’re so happy you enjoy our purclean™, and that you took the time to share.
08/02/2017
4434402327
StarStarStarStarStar5/5
Value5/5
Quality5/5

Leaves your clothes fresh and clean through two washes!

07/24/2017
The Tide Team
We always want to leave your clothes fresh and clean, and we’re so glad you enjoy our purclean™, Kattie!
08/02/2017
On sale so decided to try it!
StarStarStarStarStar5/5
Value4/5
Quality4/5

I was looking for something to wash baby clothes in and this was on on sale and I had a coupon so I decided to try it. It is very comparable to dreft.

07/16/2017
This is the perfect product that i need.
StarStarStarStarStar5/5
Value5/5
Quality5/5

I have tried alot of detergents and tide is the best and i let my friends know it is the best product of detergents and this is the one i need.

06/28/2017
Not happy with this product!
StarStarStarStarStar1/5
Value1/5
Quality1/5

Washed my clothes in this twice and my son's socks still were dirty & smelly. Had to use a different Tide to get the smell and dirt out of the clothes. Left with 2 useless bottles of this stuff!

05/31/2017
The Tide Team
We want our detergents leaving your clothes looking and smelling clean and fresh, Ashley. We're sorry to hear your recent experience did not live up to our standards. We'd like to learn more and see how we can help. Please call us at 1-800-879-8433 M-F 8 AM - 5 PM CST.<!--[if ReviewResponse]><![endif]-->
06/02/2017
Great for Large loads, bad for small loads
StarStarStarStarStar3/5
Value3/5

Overall, great product. However, be wary with SMALL loads! Use very little! I washed 2 small loads, and got LOTS of suds in my machine. I had to wash them a 2nd time to get rid of the suds/residue!

05/28/2017
The Tide Team
You can expect to see more suds with Tide purclean compared to our traditional formulas. To avoid this, we recommend paying close attention to the dosing guidelines listed on the back of the bottle and not exceeding the dose required for your load size. As long as you use only the recommend amount for your size of load, you should be able to wash all load sizes without any issues.<!--[if ReviewResponse]><![endif]-->
05/31/2017
Love this Tide
StarStarStarStarStar5/5
Value4/5
Quality5/5

I love this new Honey & Lavender Tide scent. I'm not sure about the issues with too many suds, I don't need that much to get my clothes clean. I wish there was a fabric softener that matches!

04/19/2017
Something is wrong with this detergent
StarStarStarStarStar1/5

Wow! I have never seen so many suds. This detergent clogged my LG front load machine. A warning bell went off and the machine was so full of suds I had to scoop it out. Still can't get it to work.

04/12/2017
The Tide Team
We want our detergent to provide a great clean but not with too many suds. We'd very much like to help and learn more. Please contact us at 1-800-879-8433 when you have a moment.<!--[if ReviewResponse]><![endif]-->
04/13/2017
Curious about the fragrance
StarStarStarStarStar3/5
Value4/5
Quality4/5

The lavender does smell great, but what ingredients are used in the perfume? Why not use natural scents/essential oils/found in nature ingredients?

02/13/2017
The Tide Team
You can find a full ingredient list at pg.com/productsafety, Allison!<!--[if ReviewResponse]><![endif]-->
02/13/2017
Very disappointed!
StarStarStarStarStar1/5
Value1/5
Quality1/5

I used this product in my front loading HE machine, filled to line, and had suds everywhere! My two year old washer is now clogged and won't rinse! I'm hoping it's not ruined! Do not buy!

02/11/2017
The Tide Team
We're sorry this was your experience, Treena. We'd like to gather a few details and see how we can help further. When you have time, please give us a call 1-800-879-8433.<!--[if ReviewResponse]><![endif]-->
02/13/2017
Holy Suds!
StarStarStarStarStar1/5
Value1/5
Quality1/5

I got this in the unscented version. OMG the amount of suds was outrageous! Never in my life have I seen so many suds from a detergent. I actually had to clean out the middle part of my washer.

01/18/2017
The Tide Team
We're certainly sorry to hear you had this experience. We'd very much like to see how we can help and learn more. Could you call us at 1-800-879-8433?<!--[if ReviewResponse]><![endif]-->
01/20/2017
My clothes smell great!!
StarStarStarStarStar5/5
Value2/5
Quality5/5

I have men who work out regularly, filling their clothes up with sweaty smells. This detergent is wonderful. Gets all the stink out. I just with it were more affordable.

01/17/2017
BEST TIDE EVER
StarStarStarStarStar5/5
Value5/5
Quality5/5

Smelled the Tide and had to buy it! It is the best scent ever, cleans as Tide always does and love the scent on the clothes especially after they come off the clothesline!! Highly recommend!!

01/11/2017
Eco Friendly with Clean Fragrance
StarStarStarStarStar4/5
Value4/5
Quality4/5

It would be way better branding as Ivory product with Ivory soap as a base ingredient with no petroleum additives. [I was recruited to try this product for a reduced price and share my honest review]

12/26/2016
Are you kidding! Awful.
StarStarStarStarStar1/5
Value1/5
Quality1/5

I've always used Tide free & gentle (he) - love it. So thought I'd try Tide pur clean (he); used as directed - never saw so much suds. Had to put the wash through two extra rinses.

12/25/2016
The Tide Team
We want you to have a great experience with all of our detergents. We'd very much like to help and learn more. Could you call us at 1-800-879-8433?<!--[if ReviewResponse]><![endif]-->
12/28/2016
The Tide Team
We want you to have a great experience with all of our detergents. We'd very much like to help and learn more. Could you call us at 1-800-879-8433?<!--[if ReviewResponse]><![endif]-->
12/28/2016
Got me to stop making home soap
StarStarStarStarStar5/5
Value3/5
Quality5/5

The scent is INCREDIBLE and the cleaning power is consistent with Tide's standards. Is the only detergent we use. I just wish it was available in 5gal sizes and more scents.

12/13/2016
I'm obsessed
StarStarStarStarStar5/5
Value5/5
Quality5/5

I've always used Tide but THIS product has me obsessed! My son and I cannot stop smelling our laundry and he even took his plush elephant and threw him in the wash so he could carry the scent around.

12/13/2016
I love this product
StarStarStarStarStar5/5
Value5/5
Quality5/5

This is a great liquid detergent. The smell is great, and it gets my items nice and clean. I love that it's a natural product. I would love if it was in pod form too.

10/27/2016
tide purclean liquid
StarStarStarStarStar5/5
Value5/5
Quality5/5

i love this detergent it smells so good and leave clothes soft and with a great smell for days i will keep buying this detergent as you dont need a lot for it to actually get the clothes clean

10/26/2016
Looks like dirty dishwater
StarStarStarStarStar2/5
Value1/5
Quality2/5

I cant get past the dirty dishwater look of the liquid detergent.

09/09/2016
The Tide Team
We appreciate your feedback, Mary, and we'd really like to learn more. Could you please give us a call at 855-236-3353?<!--[if ReviewResponse]><![endif]-->
09/12/2016
Love the new Tide Purclean!
StarStarStarStarStar5/5
Value5/5
Quality5/5

I usually buy Tide Clean Breeze, Sweet Dreams, or Mountain Spring. I had to try this. I love it. It smells so good on clothes and it's a very thin liquid which is nice. 5 stars!

08/22/2016
I got the results I expected,great product.
StarStarStarStarStar5/5
Value5/5
Quality5/5

I received this product for free to try and share my experience from #Crowdtap.Tide pureclean leaves my clothes with a great scent,removed old stains,and the colors look brighter.

07/10/2016
Purely fantastic
StarStarStarStarStar5/5
Value5/5
Quality5/5

Our family struggles with skin allergies. We had no trouble switching to this product. We like the cleaning power and Love the smell. This is a winner.

07/07/2016
good cleaning, terrible perfume-y smell
StarStarStarStarStar1/5
Value1/5
Quality5/5

Unfortunately my clothes smell like perfume. They need a natural scent if they'd like to compete with the "eco-friendly" products. Too bad, Tide out cleans them all.

06/22/2016
FINALLY! I'll buy Tide products again!
StarStarStarStarStar5/5
Value4/5
Quality5/5

THANK YOU for FINALLY offering scent similar-ish to my beloved white lilac scent. I stopped buying Tide products after it was discontinued. I hope to see larger bottles in stores (Target had 50 oz).

06/15/2016
Exactly what I need
StarStarStarStarStar4/5
Value4/5
Quality4/5

EXACTLY WHAT I NEED I have use the tide pods easy to use no messy ness just grab one drop it on the washer and done

06/10/2016
Finally! Smells wonderful and cleans beautifully!
StarStarStarStarStar5/5
Value4/5
Quality5/5

I was always bummed when you took away the Lilac scent ....but....then....I found this Honey & Lavender ......LOVE LOVE LOVE!

06/04/2016
The real deal
StarStarStarStarStar5/5
Value2/5
Quality5/5

This product has been subject to my tough laundry, and has passed! The scent is great and smells nice after drying. I too would love to see a Downy variant or a "pursoft" liquid to accompany it.

05/22/2016
This Detergent Is Great!! :)
StarStarStarStarStar5/5
Value3/5
Quality5/5

So far, I have used this detergent for two wash loads and I love it! I love LOVE the fragrance and it gets my clothes nice and clean. I hope that a companion fabric softener will come soon! :)

05/19/2016
98 Reviews

FAQ

Eliminate odorsLearn more